Chappelle And Kaepernick To Be Honored By Harvard Today

Dave Chappelle and Colin Kaepernick lead the list of eight people who will be honored by Harvard University for their contributions to Black culture and history.

The W.E.B. DuBois Medal will be awarded to them on Thursday afternoon.

The Harvard Gazette said the honorees are “individuals who advocate for intercultural understanding and human rights in an increasingly global and interconnected world.”

Here is the full list of the honorees from the Hutchins Center.

Dave Chappelle | Comedian & Actor

Colin Kaepernick | Athlete & Activist

Kenneth I. Chenault (JD ’76) | Executive & Philanthropist

Shirley Ann Jackson | President of Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Pamela Joyner (MBA ’84) | Art Collector & Philanthropist

Florence Ladd | Director Emerita of the Bunting Institute & Professor

Bryan Stevenson (JD ’85, MPP ’85, LLD ’15) | Founder / Executive Director of the Equal Justice Initiative

Kehinde Wiley | Artist



Pusha-T Fuels The Drake Feud Yet Again Kanye And Kim Criticized For Ugandan President Visit MGK’s Crew Wanted By Police For Beatdown Anderson .Paak Pays Tribute to Mac Miller Redman Reveals Why He Won’t Appear in ‘How High 2’ The Weeknd Seems Really Happy With Bella Hadid